my new addiction is...........

trprwife

Cathlete
these Cathe forums. I am a newbie to this website, but I have been a fan of Cathe's for sometime (probably 4 years now). I love the forums. I have the best time talking about fitness and the like and I feel that I have some good advice. unfortunatly, not alot of my friends are really into fitness. you know the type, complain about wanting to loose weight, but not wanting to do anything about it....always trying the latest weight loss gag instead of doing the tried and true effort of eat less, move more......asking me how i stay in shape and wanting advice, but when i tell them, they think i am crazy. Anywho, i am getting some great motivation from all of you gals.....thanks.

Kim

When annoying people ask me how I stay in shape I say I inject the blood of virgin reindeer through my eye directly into my pituitary each morning so I don't have to exercise or diet. It shuts them right up and they don't ask again.

Yeah, I know what you mean. My husbands cousin e-mailed me the other day after seeing me for the first time in a long time at a wedding . . . "Oh, you look so good! How did you lose so much weight?" Etc. When I told her, she wrote back and said, "Oh. Well, I don't really want to work that hard." :) Essentially, "never mind." What a hoot!

I know, I love this place to.I came here a couple of yrs ago and posted a question for Cathe but after that I couldn't even figure out where I posted it and even if it got answered.It's only been in the last yr that I come here on a regular basis,everyday.I start my morning out here.I just love it.
I love it when you post something and someone answers.I think we are all here to help each other.
LOri