How long for results with clean eating ?

jdollprince

Cathlete
Hey all. Ive been doing Cathe workouts since 2004 (off and on) and am pretty well versed in the diet and nutrition experiments. I looked/felt my best when I was eating clean and doing lots of workouts. Ive been eating VERY clean with low carbs/low glycemic index (only fish,eggs, beans, green veggies, nuts and minimal fruit) for three weeks now. I am in week one of cycle 2 in STS and have been spinning 3 times a week and walking on weekends at the beach.

These are DRASTIC changes in my lifestyle of the past year where i did not work out at all due to surgeries and ate like a total glutton. I would think the shock to my system would have afforded me some weight loss by now. I do feel better and stronger for sure! But im curious how long it took those of you who eat clean consistently to start leaning out?? I admit my success with clean eating and looking fabulous was some years back and i had a different metabolism then. BUT i am getting a little frustrated and hoping for some encouraging news with results for someone who isnt in her PRIME any longer:cool:

jes

What is considered prime? I am 35 (I had 3 babies, too) and just lost around 20lbs and tons of fat. I wear a size 6 clothing. I never have wore a six. Don't give up. It took about 4 months to drop the weight. Now I am trying to drop body fat. I want to enter figure comp. in October. Clean eating does work and also lifting heavy weights . If you don't see results in a few weeks, I would consult a nutritionist. I have one and he has taught me tons. I also view food totally different. Good luck. Surround yourself with positive people who supports your healthy lifestyle. Now I eat around 2500 calories a day, so I don't drop any more lbs. I do exercise about 1 hour 1/2 a day six days a week.

Jennifer