Did I do that...UGH!!!!

lulu68

Cathlete
So I have been using mineral foundation for about 14 years now from a local gal that custom blends her own mineral makeup, wish I love by the way. But I had become somewhat fustrated becasue she's about 45+ minutes away from where I leave. The reason I was getting fustrated because I never new if my blend was still working for me and I never had the time to go over there. It had been 5 years since I last seen her and I would just order online, but just didn't want to do that anymore without getting an updated consultation. So I decided to go to Sophora (wish I never been to) and they gave me the Luara Mercier tinted moistirizer, wasn't sure I liked it and ended up setting up an appointment from my very busy schedule and went to see the gal that custom blends my mineral foundation (Zethina). So she made a few changes to my foundation added more spf to it and other stuff, I also purchase 3 foundations, lip gloss, and eyeliner, wish I knew it was going to be a little on the pricy side because of my foundation wish is $55. Anyways she's also a skin expert and recomended that I use a differernt moistirizer that would help the the very light melasma that I have on the temple of my cheek, what I didnt ask how much it was, but knowing the brand (physidormie) I new it would be over the top expensive. But because I'm such a PUSHOVER, I could't say not at ths time thank you. I come to find out that the little tube was a whopping $95!!!! I'm so upset at myself!!!! I will definately never spend that much on a little tube, when what I was using (oil of olay) for $10 has been doing a good job. UGH!!!! I'm so much hating to drop money on all ths beauty products,hair, etcc...that's just not me, I'm just a simple girl. The worst thing about it is that I will probably never, never, ever use the darn eyeshadows because I don't know a darn thing about how to apply makeup to my eyes. I'm so ashame that I will never confess to my husband or anybod