A comparison of SH & P90X...

sojournen

Cathlete
I've done searches on Slow and Heavy and P90X but I haven't found a comparison between the two. Can they be compared? I have Gym Style CT, Legs and BSB. They are excellent but I want to take the next step in strength gains.

Buying both Slow and Heavy and P90X would be ideal but since I can only get one for now, which series would you recommend?

Thank you,
Diana

one difference between the 2 is that in s&h and any other of cathe's workouts your working one body part at a time rather than combing like in p90x. for example, in s&h chest/back she works the chest first then the back. in p90x he alternates between the 2.i find that more interesting. with his shoulders and arms dvd you work shoulder,bi,tri,repeat,short water break and then another round. very unique moves. plus good core at the end.

laura

Hi! I have been thinking of getting the P90X training set, I am looking for someting new. I have been doing Cathe for a few years. do you feel it is a good program, and I could benefit from it. Just trying to get some opinions before I purchase, I have been so pleased with Cathe that I am hesitatnt to get anything else, she's great. Thaks for any help or advice about other programs.
Take care, Kim

i have been very pleased with p90x. if you want more info or reviews, do an advanced search for p90x on this web page.

laura

If I had to choose between the two, I'd go for P90X. While both can give you nice stength gains (particularly in the upper body), they really take two different approaches.

SH uses very slow and heavy reps where you reach failure at 8 reps, doing 3 sets of each exercise. It takes a lot of mental concentration.