Best Paleo book

str8shooter

Cathlete
Hi ladies, to those following the paleo diet what book have you found to be most helpful. I have GERD and am tired of having to take Zantac everyday. It's been so bad I've had to take PPI's like Prilosec to calm things down. I'd rather not take these meds as I know they just cause more problems. Any advice or sample eating plans would be appreciated.
Thanks, Amy

Amy, I follow a paleo type diet due to the fact I am allergic to all grains, soy and dairy. All of the recipes I have used I have found by simply doing a google search for paleo recipes. I have been told, however, Well Fed is a good book for paleo recipes.

I post paleo recipes on my website for my clients and would be happy to share that with you if you want to contact me with a private message. I do not believe I can post that in this thread as I believe it would be considered marketing.

I am not a doctor and am not offering medical advice; however, I did want to mention I have had more than one Naturopathic Doctor tell me GERD is a lack of stomach acids and anti-acid medications make the issue worse. If a person did not want to go the route of adding in an HCL supplement you could simply try a tablespoon or more of raw apple cider vinegar prior to eating a meal and see if that would be enough to assist your body in producing more stomach acids.

I hope this helps.