any suggestions on how to blast that lower belly bulge???

GODiva79

Cathlete
Can anyone help me? I've been working out excessively for the last 4 months and i've lost 35 pounds. I've sculpted my arms, legs, back and shoulders, but i seem to be having trouble with my lower belly. i know the muscle is there becuz my core has gotten stronger and i can see the 6 pack just begging to come thru on my upper abs but i can't seem to get rid of the fat on top on my lower abs. Can anyone help me out or give me some suggestions? PLEASE!!!

Wow, congrats on your weight loss! I don't have an answer for you as I also have trouble with my lower belly. Regardless of how much weight I lose, I can't get down to a flat belly. I'm not sure if this is loose skin (I lost 40), or genetics for me. I do know that I have plenty of loose skin in the buttocks and belly. But, I'd rather have the loose skin instead of the extra 40 pounds.

Having said that, how clean is your diet? The cleaner you eat the more your belly will reduce in size. I can clearly see this in myself and know when I've been misbehaving as it shows up immediately in my abs. The cleaner I eat the smaller my mid section.

Hope this helps.
Lorrayne

Well at least i know i'm not the only one that's struggling wit the bulge. :) Congratulations to you on your weight loss as well! 40 pounds is a big accomplishment. I still want to lose about another 15 pounds to make my total weight loss 50 lbs but you know that the closer you get closer to your goal, the harder it is to reach.