New with a few questions

kfears

I am new to Cathe. I just found her on Monday when I turned on FitTV. She is just what I am looking for. I have been doing FIRM, but I have been looking for something more challenging for a while. Can anyone suggest a good set of DVD's of an intermediate to advanced exerciser? I have looked at the Body Blast Series, the Intensity series or the 8 pack. Any advice would be helpful. I want to start with 6-8 workouts.
I also read that I need a Stability ball with various workouts. How do I go about choosing one? I looked at the store and there appear to be different sizes. Please help?
Thanks
Kimberly

Kimberly:

Welcome to Cathe's forum!

For an intermediate to advanced exerciser, you would probably do well with the Intensity Series or Body Blast Series. They both have a lot of variety and can be modified easily. Body Blast is probably a bit easier than Intensity, but I like them both.

I am not sure what's in the 8-pack, but I am sure I have the workouts because I have them all! They are all great!

With the stability ball, they say your knees should be at 90 degrees when you sit on the ball. I am 5'6" and use a 65 centimeter ball that is not fully inflated. I think Cathe is 5'2" and uses a 55 centimeter. If you do a search on the forums, Cathe provided guidelines at one point. Or, you click on "Buyer's Guide"-"Steps, Balls, and Mats" on the home page.

Good luck!

Welcome Kimberly,

I wish I got FitTV :( . All of these selections are great. I think you'll be happy whichever you choose. Take some time and look at the clips and you are lucky enough to have FitTV so you can get up and try them out first. Power systems has a good choice of stability balls. There are height charts that you can use as a guide for buying a ball.

Have fun shopping,
jordan