New to Cathe

Hi Everyone,
I am fairly new to Cathe and have been using the workout video, All Step, that came along with the step that I purchased. Its only been a couple of weeks but I am definitely ready to move onto some other Cathe videos. Does anyone have any suggestions on some Cathe videos that will help me transition to the next step. I am not necessarily trying to lose any weight but really just want to get back into shape and tone up a bit. Thanks for the help!!

Darcy~

Hi Darcy.

Welcome to the world of Cathe. Perhaps you should get the rest of the CTC Series (of which All Step is a part). It is a series of six workouts. Five have different types of cardio (kickboxing, step, intervals, etc) and the fifth one is a leg workout. All the cardio workouts include weight training for one body part per workout. For example, the kickboxing workout includes 10-15 minutes of bicep work.

This series is great to start with (in my opinion). The cardio sections are all about a half hour and will help you get the hang of Cathe. I'd get it on DVD, because you can then easily mix and match what you want to do. The DVD also comes with a compilation of all the upper body weight work.

Once you have mastered CTX, I'd get the Intensity Series and then Body Blast. Take a look at the workoup clips on the website to help you decide.

Be prepared...you are going to buy all of then eventually!
Have a good weekend.
Shelbygirl

Hi Darcy. First of all welcome. I yhink you can try the body blast series. The step is easy to learn and it is not as intense as the intensity series. I think that all step is the most tricky step workout of the ctx.It is to much if you are new to Cathe. Welcome.

Mariángeles a spanish terminator junkie. :)

welcome! All Step isone of the harder ones to learn. I have to agree about the Blast set, it's so much fun and just a notch below the INtensity series.