Low Impact Challenge - Step, oy

Swimmer

Cathlete
I tried this one yesterday, for the first time, and to my dismay, I was having a hard time with the choreography. So much that I abandoned the workout and put in her other Low Impact Step workout (really like that one, even though it's "easy.")

Is this one of Cathe's workouts where she has taught most of the moves in earlier workouts? I was a pro was Cathe's choreography back in the day, but due to a muscle imbalance injury, I stopped doing her workouts around the time she released Crosstrain Express. I'm catching on well to the choreography in the DVDs that I'd done back in the day and some of the newer stuff.

The LIC-Step stymies me. There is no instruction and to be honest, I was a little put off by the choreography. Wasn't digging it, didn't feel like a Cathe step workout. I thought aliens had kidnapped my Cathe. :eek:

Will this one grow on me? Are there other workouts that I can purchase that will teach me some of the choreography? Or should I just gut it out, learn it in chunks or try to, despite my frustration?

Any and all suggestions are welcome and greatly appreciated.

I must admit, the Afterburn workout in the Low Impact series is becoming a favorite. When I first tried that one, I wasn't convinced I'd like it (thought I was going into cardio arrest a couple times, now, not so much so! ;) ). I still have to get the hang of using the disks, particularly since there isn't much of a "slide" factor on my carpet.

I could not do this one either. Too dancey without instruction. There is a premix on this DVD that is wonderful, though. I think it is Premix 5. It has the blasts and the bonus step. It is all athletic work, not dancey so there's no learning curve. It has good intensity. Try it!

I like low impact circuit and body max 2 and low max cardio n weights those might help u get to understand the moves better.