Legs and Glutes Vs. Leaner Legs

L Sass

Cathlete
Need your help again. I got Intensity series for Xmas and love it. My problem area is (as with many of us) glutes and thighs. I love PLB and some of you suggested Legs and Glutes. Of course since I'm new to Cathe I'm still in the "I have to get all of her that I can" mode. So I got and did legs and glutes for the first time today (followed immediately by IMAX 2 - what an awesome workout!) I pulled up the rating of her videos and see that leaner legs is actually rated higher than legs and glutes. Is it worth it, and how is it different?

Wow, I don't have any comments on Leaner Legs (don't have this one), but I bow before you for doing L&G followed by Imax2 -- you are my hero!

Hi, I prefer L & G. you have more variety with legs and glutes. The floor work in L & G is awesome. There are to much barbell squats for me in LL. My favorites Cathe's workouts for the lower body are PLB and L & G.

Mariángeles a spanish terminator junkie.:) :)

i like both workouts... but i like legs & glutes just a bit more... more of a fun factor to it!

but i would say.. YES to add leaner legs to your collection (well. the whole CTX series.. the whole thing is GREAT!)

Hi L Sass,

I have both of these but I don't do meaner legs much anymore. I have too many lower body workouts to choose from and LL just dosen't call to me. If I was just being introduced to Cathe now & knew what I know now, this one would not be at the top of my list. Of course, I love the rest of the CTX series so I guess this would come with the workouts that would be on the top of my list.

LL= eat my vegetables workout. Tough (some might say overkill), high rep, endurance, whip your butt workout. Uses traditional leg exercises with free weights. Includes abds. Older than L&G but not dated. I have to psych myself up for this one due to the dread factor.