Where do I begin?

kaybell

Ok, I'm sure this has been asked before, but, where do I start? I'm a 40 year old mother of two small children (ages 1 and 3). I'm in the worst shape of my life, tho not the heaviest. I need to lose at least 20 lbs just to look decent, more to be truly fit. I have very little time for me(looks like the hour just before the kids and my husband wake up I can use for me!) I'm totally new to Cathe videos. I've used the Firm in the past, and been an on and off again runner/aerobiciser. I hear that Cathe videos are really tough, even for Firm users. Should I start somewhere else right now? And my diet is a mess. I'm a stay at home mom, and yes, I clean up my kids leftovers!!! As I've said before, things are at their worst right now, when it comes to my health, and I really, really, REALLY want to make changes. I've been reading some messages out here, and see lots of threads about rotations. But I feel like I'm coming in in the middle of the play, so to speak. Any ideas, suggestions, comments, referrals?

Just A Suggestion...

[font size="1" color="#FF0000"]LAST EDITED ON Oct-19-01 AT 09:59PM (Est)[/font][p](One of Cathe's best loved lines...:))
You can do (some of) Cathe: start with the Wedding Video--and do only what you can. I would supplement this with some Charlene Prickett: anything of Charlene's is fine: they are intermediate.

One of our regular posters: Honeybunch, has a great way of handling diet. She eats whatever dessert she wants Once A Week. (That way you know it's coming; you're working towards it; and you're not totally deprived.) I, myself, am a sweet-a-holic. I do not try to avoid that because then I binge. My tactic is similar: I just say "later"; I never say NO. :7 Good Luck: keep trying!! Murph

Hi Kaybell,