Thank you Cathe!

lgj222

Hi Cathe!
I have been working out with your tapes for about 3 years now and I have really enjoyed reading through the posts here on the different forums. This is, however, my first time posting. I just want you to know how much I appreciate having really (I repeat, REALLY) tough workouts here at home. I always worked out at the gym and would have to hope and pray that the aerobics instructors would be able to give me a challenging workout. I consider my workout level to be more advanced (on most days
happy.gif
) and it was frustrating when I could outlast the instructor! When an acquaintance (Are you out there Sarah E.?)told me about your videos, I was so thrilled! Ever since then, I have been loving the flexibility of working out at home and haven't missed the gym one bit! I have two young daughters who get to watch Mommy "get strong" and I feel like I am serving as a role model to show them the importance of staying healthy and fit. Also, I feel such a sense of accomplishment because I was able to workout throughout my pregnancies and was able to come back strong even after C-sections. I never considered myself "overweight", but for years,I struggled to get rid of ~10 pounds. Well, thanks to you, they are gone and I feel like I look much better at 30 than I ever did at 20!

I love the new tapes and am so pleased (and amazed) that you are able to keep everything feeling so new and different. Before, I thought, "How many ways can you vary strength exercises?" Well, you've outdone yourself with these new tapes. I love the way you've played with the 8-counts and really concentrated on good form to increase the effectiveness. I pre-ordered all of the new tapes in May and I was very excited about them all summer. After I received them and started working out with them, my husband told me that he thought after such a build-up, I was going to be let-down. But then he said, "Cathe never lets you down, does she?" (No, you don't!)