A Special Note of Thanks

Aquajock

Cathlete
Dear Cathe,

As an instructor, I often tell my participants, "When you feel strong physically, you feel stronger emotionally," and with your "help", I was able to live those words recently.

I got news Thursday that a cousin of mine had been killed by a drunk driver the previous evening. Thursday night is usually a workout night for me, but of course I spent the evening having a series of difficult, sorrowful conversations. I felt myself sliding deeper and deeper into despair that something so outrageous could happen to someone so vibrant. The next day, I got permission from my supervisor to leave work early, and came home. Once there, I got my workout space set up, and did a two-hour monster workout, the first hour of which was, of course, my beloved Interval Max workout.

That tape still pushes me to my limit, mentally as well as physically, something I desperately needed that day. It not only forced me to put my sorrow aside just for awhile, but afterward it strengthened me to face the aftermath of the family loss.

And for that I say, "Thank you."

Annette

So sorry!

Annette, I am so sorry to hear of the loss of your cousin. My prayers & thoughts are with you. Thanks for sharing your inspiring story of strength through sadness. Aren't we all fortunate to have our health and fitness (thanks Cathe!) to help us through trying times? Thinking of you!

Your-Friend-In-Fitness, DebbieH :) "If You Get The Chance To Sit It Out Or Dance...I Hope You DANCE!!"

I am also very sorry to hear of your loss. I have been going through a difficult time as well as my father is terminally ill. I have also found that, although I have not been able to keep up with my Cathe workouts as often, the physical activity has been very helpful with my emotional state. In addition, I have found that being in good physical shape has helped with the stress of the situation. Again, I am very sorry to hear of your tragic loss...

my sympathies