Question for Cathe regarding, Aerobic Instructor Training...

JerseyCurl

Cathlete
Dear Cathe,
Hi, I think you are the greatest instructor ever. I enjoy your tapes and your style so much that you have inspired me to learn to teach as well. I am starting for square one, what do I need to learn and where do I go to to become at least as half as great as you??? Thanks. }(

Hi,

I'm not Cathe, but I have been an instructor for over ten years and I found a web site that may help you get started. I was going to the gym about five nights a week to get over a divorce and I was going so much the instructors said you might as well get certified and teach...haha If you feel like you have a good hear for the music, which helps with counting, breaking down the routines and keeping everyone on the beat, well that helps. And you obviously love exercising because you're into Cathe...you'll do great. Hope this site helps you. and Good luck!!!

http://www.ehow.com/how_5759_become-aerobics-instructor.html

Does Cathe not answer posts on this board?? I am new to this board so I just wondering because Cathe has not responded to my post. :(

Cathe does not have the time to respond to all posts in this forum. We have a lot of informative and helpful members that will chime in from time to time to not only help out our members but Cathe as well ;)

Hi Jersey Curl (very cute)!

I'm here just not as often as I would like to be. You have gotten great info and in addition to that you may want to check out our links page. Once there, scroll down to this section and click into them for more info:

ACE is the largest not-for-profit fitness-certifying organization in the world, having administered its exams to more than 100,000 people in 68 countries.