Newcomer to Cathe's Pure Strength series

Marlene123

Cathlete
Just wanted to say that I have been doing The Firm routines for several years. Stopped two years ago..I guess I was getting tired of it. Anyway, I resumed several months ago and quickly worked up to my previous levels. However, I was intrigued by all the talk about how tough Cathe's tapes are so I recently purchased all three parts of the Pure Strength series. I figured that The Firm was supposed to be so tough, how hard could Cathe's routines be for me?

Well, I got the answer all right. She kicked my butt, especially the lower body segment. Eeee-owww. The upper body routines are great. After only three weeks I can see more development in the shoulder and biceps than I ever got from The Firm. My goal is to have more muscle definition in upper body but since I seem to overdevelop in the lower body quite easily I decided to keep the weights low. But even with lighter weights for lower body than Cathe uses I can still feel it. For days.

I am really happy that I decided to go with Cathe. I know that eventually her tapes will get me where I want to be.

I have been doing one routine for three consecutive days, day off, then begin again. For instance:

Monday: Chest, Shoulders, Tri's, step bench tape
Tuesday: Legs
Wednesday: Back, Biceps, step bench tape
Thursday: step bench tape
Friday: start all over again.

Naturally, I have been reading with great interest about the new weight training videos currently being made and was wondering if I should get them also and incorporate them into what I am doing.

If so, what rotation should I use?

I would appreciate any feedback from Cathe-ites out there (or from Cathe herself if she has time to reply).

Like I said, I am a newcomer and this website is frequented by people experienced with Cathe's stuff.

Thanks.

Marlene