New Bench/step from SH

Lannette

Cathlete
Sorry for duplicate post but I'm hoping for multiple answers.

I'm a cardiac rehab nurse and also do employee fitness.
I'm thinking about buying the bench/step that is shown in the SH tapes for our exercise room.

If you are using this step could you tell me how you like it? Does it feel stable in all positions?

Can you use only the topper? In other words, does the topper have slip resistant feet or pads on the bottom?

What are the potential heights that it can be adjusted to.

I found a website that carries it but it only gives a 15" measurement. When I called the website's customer info I was told that the platform alone measured 20" high and that the blocks each add 5". I found that very hard to believe (the 20" platform part) after looking at several pictures and seeing it in Cathe's videos.

Last of all do you think the club step with extra blocks would be just as good? If you have both how do you compare them?

Thanks in advance for any feedback you can give me. We're a small rehab and I have to make our dollars stretch as far as possible. (Saving for an elliptical trainer next year.)

Lannette

[font size="1" color="#FF0000"]LAST EDITED ON Dec-03-01 AT 01:27PM (Est)[/font][p]Hi Lannette! I'll try to help you as best as I can but the steps that we were given for the SH series were advanced proto-types so they may have been altered some since.

To the best of my knowledge, this step has a 6 inch platform (with a slip resisitant surface but I don't remember if it had pads on the bottom)and came with four 4" risers making the step a possible total height of 14 inches. We were told that the step was designed and tested to be used with weight training videos, NOT for step aerobics. Just to see, I did try to use it for step aerobics and found that it had a bit too much give to it and seemed that overtime it would not last because of this give.