help! skinny fat

cin

hi, i need help, my bodytype is very ectomorph, so i know i can't really gain a lot of muscle (which sucks!) but....even though i am skinny, i have body fat, i lift heavy weights, eat all the time and now i only do a 20 minute cardio twice a week, as much as i work out i should be in good shape, but i need to gain and lose which makes it hard, the more aerobics i do i get too skinny, but i cannot lose the fat on my abs and back, i'm 5'5" and weigh 107lbs with 23% body fat and i have done every single thing under the sun suggested by fitness pros and nothig works, it's very, very frustrating, it would be much easier if i just had to lose weight, or gain.... i really feel like giving up, i have nothing to work with so my arms swing even though they are tiny! i can wear a size 2 with flabby rolls hanging over! i know this sounds completely unrealistic but thats the problem i have, and....i have been working out for about 5 years. any suggestions? i need to tighten and firm up and get some weight on me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! besides dreaming of calve implants and liposuction for my torso! (i would never really do that but that seems to be the only remedy..)

A site like www.hardgainers.com can give you some tips.

I'm an ecto/endo (a nice mix, huh?) so find gaining muscle a constant effort. Even when I get really strong, there is not much visible muscle unless I flex.

I found that P90X worked really well for my upper body. What worked well was lifting as heavy as I could, with the recovery periods and exercise sequencing that allowed for the muscle to regain more strength before hitting it again (vs. straight-set workouts), the recovery week, which allowed for more recovery (recovery is especially important for we ectos/hardgainers).