have quite a bit to lose

girlina27

Hi I am new to video workouts and the jargon I have about 100 1lbs to lose but yet am fit. I love working with weights and have been working with a trainer of and on since February. We meet 3 times per week. One day its upper body one day its lower body and the third day is full body. My cardio is 5 days per week getting up to seven I walk. We have discussed adding some more cardio M-F and on the weekends some full body strength work.
What can you suggest that is not a beginner tape I find alot of them too easy and boring. Also I am drawn to this site because Cathe (I know we just met) Cathe when I grow up I want to look like you. Also I am interested in the idea of rotation how do you develope one is it a good idea for me at this point? I need a combination of endurance and strength obviously and one of my goals is to racewalk a half marathon. I am a performer so getting use to the exercise time has been hard but this is my life. I am an apple shape. Would also like to know if anyone is interested in being a buddy I could use the support. Right now my life is really isolated because of workouts and practicing. My goal is to become more independent in my workouts which means end of January or December no more trainer. If she is around any longer I will claim her as a tax deduction. If anyone wants to contact me do so at [email protected] thanks.

Hi,

I am no expert, but Intense Moves, by Reebok, is a good tape that will increase your fitness level but can be easily modified for your fitness level. Cathe's tapes are very advanced, especially Interval Max, which is a harder version of intense moves, so I'm not sure if you want to start with her? (I don't know your fitness level so it is hard to say!). Interval training, in general, will increase your fitness level more quickly than regular cardio.