getting back into the swing of things

teach

I didn't know if I should post here or the fit pregnancy forum, please forgive me if I am in the wrong place. I had to quit exercising when I was pregnant for various reasons. I am now 9 months postpartum and having a terrible time getting back into the swing of things. I love your tapes, but they are really too hard for me right now which is so discouraging!!!!! Do you have any tips for modifying them until I build stamina up again. I am so frustrated with myself. I feel like I am in this self defeating cycle. I was so good about exercising before my baby was born. I was in the best shape of my life and now I feel like I am back to square minus one. I am a teacher and have two other kids who are teenagers. Time just isn't there. I feel like I meet myself coming and going, but I know that I have to make time for this aspect of my life or go insane. For me exercise is more than for weight control. It really helps ward of depression. I feel that black whole trying to swallow me and I am desperate to do something about it. I can't find an hour to exercise anymore. What is the minimum I can do and still improve my fitness level. I could do a little longer workouts on weekends. I was wondering if 30 minutes 3 times during the work week and two longer workouts on the weekend might bring about some progress. I have so little time. I really need some guidelines for working smart with the time I have.

Thanks!!
Paula

[font size="1" color="#FF0000"]LAST EDITED ON Nov-03-01 AT 01:17AM (Est)[/font][p]Paula,