beginner rotation. goal: 65lbs to lose. rate: 1.5- 2lbs/week

M: off
T: 40 min. brisk walk
W: Cathe video
R: off
F: 40 min. brisk walk
S: 40 min. brisk walk
Su: MIS

The reason I am a beginner is because I haven't worked out in a year. I have all your videos, except the ones older than MIC. What is your suggestion for the cathe video I should use to start ( I will definitely modify ). How long should I stay on this rotation, before I add another video. I don't want to push myself to fast, so I can avoid injury. Any suggestions would be wonderful.

Warm wishes for the holidays,
Nikki

Hi Nikki! Sorry that I have not had the chance to work on your original question. I have only had small spurts of time each day and your original post was one that would take a little longer than that. Anyway, this post gives me a starting point so lets work with this :)!

I think that your goal of 1.5 to 2 pounds per week is perfect and your thoughts of not wanting to do too much too soon are also right on the money.

As far as which of my videos to do for your cardio days, this is a tough answer since the earlier ones are the ones I would be more comfortable recommending to a beginner. The ones that you have are rather advanced and I also do not break the moves down very long so they would be harder to modify. I would rather see you start with either Mega Step Blast, Part one of Step Heat, the cardio portion of the Wedding Video, or Step Jam.

The rotation you posted looks very good. I would do this rotation for three weeks and include any one of the videos that I mention above on your "Cathe Video" day.

After three weeks, I would change your Cathe Video selection and also convert one of your brisk walk days to a walk/light run day. Your light run can be a slow jog, nothing aggessive.