A Cathe Beginner Needs Help

Sass

Cathlete
This question is for anyone who has lots of experience with Cathe's workouts...I've been reading a lot around here for a few weeks now and decided to join not to long ago.

I am a Cathe beginner/ Beginner to Step period and I haven't received my step or the Basic Step DVD yet (I'm very excited to getting in the mail soon). I plan on doing part of Cathe's beginner rotation because I would like to incorporate strengths into my workout and I'm doing another program for that. After I am done with the 12 week beginner rotation...which DVDs should I move on to? Cathe has a lot of DVDs and most of them are advanced so I'm not sure which is for me. I will need a good cardio DVD and the rest must be all strengths or circuits or combos.

Help!

High Step Circuit is beginner/intermediate.
Cardio & Weights/Imax 2 and would probably be a good one to get.
Low Max may be another.
Go into the shop Cathe. You can preview all of Cathe's DVD's.

Here is a link to an intermediate rotation.
http://69.0.137.118/dc/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=7&topic_id=6852&mesg_id=6852&page=2

6449927_bodyshot_175x233.gif

Thank you. That intermediate rotation is exactly what I need. I can't open the link though.

ok I went back and found this posted by Cathe herself.

Cathe's intermediate rotation:

Quote<Hi Everyone! Thank you for bringing it to my attention that we are in need of an intermediate rotation. The following four week rotation is the perfect rotation to do if:

1) You have just finished the beginners program and are looking for the next step up.

2) You are an intermediate exerciser looking for some variety.

3) You are an advanced exerciser looking for a lighter rotation to mix in between your harder programs.

You can expect to burn overall body fat and enhance muscular strength and endurance (more muscle strength if newer to weights...more muscle endurance if a seasoned weight lifter)