Bar Bell

AmyWI

Hi Cathe,
This is the first time I've posted to ask you a question....
I've been reading some of the past ones and it seems like everyone is pretty in touch with your workouts and everything so this will probably seem like a dumb question, but here goes...

I'm fairly new to your workouts (not to working out though) and I'm wondering about the bar bell you use in your videos. Now, I enjoy lifting weights, but I've NEVER used a bar bell! To be honest, they intimidate me! I have no idea what to get. The only one I've ever attempted to lift was my husbands (with him spotting me) and it was heavy!! Is your bar part weighted? Can I just buy any bar bell with weights? These seem like juvenile questions, but I guess I won't know unless I ask! :)

Lots of threads about this, just search barbell in the forums. I think the most popular brand is Troy. I use a Troy barbell for all of Cathe's workouts that require a barbell.

Thank you! I guess I will save up for one. I checked the website and it looks like there's a set for $65.00.

check this website!!!

Look what I found, I need one as well I only have the Olympic bar and I can use that one for back, legs, and biceps when is only 6rep is pretty heavy.
So I was looking around and I found this website.
www.shopzilla.com/TLW_-_40/search

I will love to get this...:D

Look what I found, I need one as well I only have the Olympic bar and I can use that one for back, legs, and biceps when is only 6rep is pretty heavy.
So I was looking around and I found this website.
www.shopzilla.com/TLW_-_40/search

I will love to get this...:D

Thanks for the info! On this site http://fitness1st.com/Troy-Bars.html there is a price of 65.00, but I'm not sure what is included. I'm going to research it more. Either way, I'm going to save up money to buy a barbell set!

Can you post the other website? were did you found one at $ 65.00?
That's a better price..