Back At It

Stronger

I just had my daughter back in September and to get back into shape I decided to start with STS to build back my strength. I didn't workout during my pregnancy because last time I did that I was told my workout could have contributed to my miscarriage. (I did not reduce my workout due to my pregnancy which was my error)

Here is what I am currently doing...

On a STS day I am completing my STS workout for the day then doing a cardio workout and then abs. On an non STS day I am doing 2 hours of cardio. However I am ending my 6th week of working out since I have been clear to workout. Am I doing enough or am I over doing it? Each day I am getting in about 2-2 1/2 hours of exercise.

I have been working out with you for 15 years and never really have question what I am doing. But with 6 weeks almost behind me I have only lost 8 pounds. I am not focused on the weight loss as much as I am focused on am I doing it correct. I am over working out?

I know what happens to my body when I do over train and haven't seen any of those side effects. I feel stronger, happier and healthier. I am loving my workout time and look forward to it every day.

Am I on the right track or am I over working out?

Thank you,
Melanie

PS... My daughter is my 3rd child and I am seeing slower progress with returning to my normal body. I have a 13, 8, and 3 month old. She was also born by emergency C section. Is the C section a reason behind a slower weight loss or slower belly return to normal?

Thank you for your time! Still love you after all the years of blood sweat and tears and... (very bad language shouted at my tv at times). I can honestly say in every DVD you have created you have found a way to make me laugh with something you have said... like really how did you know I was thinking that??

Melanie

Without a doubt you are overdoing it! Post-partum or otherwise, you are taxing your body!