Arm Definition

Deeetrent

Clarification

Hello Cathe,
My name is Deirdre Gentile and I am new to the forum. I have been lurking about for a few weeks now, and I have a question about the advice you recommended. I've chosen to follow your recommendation for "Arm Definition", but for how long should this program be followed? 4 weeks? 8 weeks? or 12 weeks? And then what do I do? I have been lifting weights for the past 8 years, therefore, I am not a beginner. I would just like some guidance because I have not achieved the results I am looking for, which is more definition (cut, especially in my arms). I eat a low-fat diet, do cardio 6 days/week, and before following this program, lifting by grouping body parts such as in the PS series 3x/week.
Your response would be greatly appreciated. I also want you to know how much I love your videos (I have almost all of them),your website, and consistent encouragement and motivation in helping all of us achieve our fitness goals. You're a real inspiration!! Thank you.

Hi Deirdre!

Welcome to the forum. Nice to have you with us. I'm also glad that you are enjoying your videos so much
happy.gif

As for your question, there really is no exact answer for how long you should do a rotation, especially since you are not a beginner. You just need to continue with a program until your results start to plateau. At that point you need to shake things up by experimenting with one or more of the following: 1) going heavier and slower, 2) changing exercises within that body part and/or exercise order within that body part, 3) changing # of reps, 4) changing # of sets, 5) changing your rep speed, 6) lifting lighter and faster. These are some elements that help to keep your rotations stimulating.