Cathe Friedrich Forums

Want our Forums on the go?
Get Cathe’s forum on your mobile device.

 

Go Back   The Cathe Nation > Cathe Friedrich Fitness Forums > Cathe Downloads & Workout Blender Forum

Cathe Downloads & Workout Blender Forum This forum is for questions, comments and suggestions concerning our new Digital Download site (www.cathedownloads.com) with over 165 Cathe workouts for your IPod, IPhone, MP4 player, computer and Tv.

When is the Lion working and Beta 2.0 to be launched

This is a discussion on When is the Lion working and Beta 2.0 to be launched within the Cathe Downloads & Workout Blender Forum forums, part of the Cathe Friedrich Fitness Forums category;; My iMac has been updated to Mountain Lion and I ran into one tiny problem installing the Beta Version of ...

Like Tree3Likes

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-12-2012, 09:11 AM
aginj's Avatar
Member
aginj's Profile Fields
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 10
Smile Workout Blender - Beta on Mountain Lion

My iMac has been updated to Mountain Lion and I ran into one tiny problem installing the Beta Version of Workout Blender so I had to change the system permissions on my iMac to allow a program to install that was NOT from the Apple Store and then it installed just fine. After Workout Blender installed, I went back and tightened up the security settings to what they were before.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-18-2012, 02:29 PM
imamac's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3
Default

It works for me too! Merry Christmas!

Will place my order for XTrain downloads today! just in time for the Pre-Sale.

Lion 10.7.4 also. Anyone try mountain lion? is it safe to upgrade?

imamac


Quote:
Originally Posted by hiho322 View Post
I am SO thrilled! I feel like a little kid on Christmas day :-) After a couple of years of everyone else being about to use the Workout Blender, this experimental fix seems to be working on my iMac OS 10.7.4. I just did two premixes (Crossfire Extreme) and Random Burn (using the Workout Manager for the correct chapter points) and it all seems good to go. Thank you so much!!!!!

Annie
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-25-2012, 03:29 PM
VeggieGal's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 59
Default

I'm on Mac OSX 8.0.1 Mountain Lion and can now use the workout blender! I'm so very happy, and have added the XTRAIN downloads to my pre-order. Thanks so much for getting this working.
hiho322 likes this.
__________________

Becky
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-30-2012, 06:22 PM
tma211's Avatar
Member
tma211's Profile Fields
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 35
Send a message via Skype™ to tma211
Default

Mine is working now also. Just made a High Reps upper body only premix. Ran smooth as silk. I'm on Lion 10.7.4.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-15-2012, 02:22 PM
aussiekers's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 55
Default

Ok, I just tried to do this. I moved my old version of workout blender into the trash. I then went into Utilities and typed the line to make stuff show up in library and then tried to download the new lion mountain lion download. It still comes up with an error message. Any ideas? I'm not too computer savvy apparently!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-17-2012, 07:59 AM
Curt Kapus's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Posts: 334
Default

Hi aussiekers,

At what point is the error message happening? Is it when you are downloading, installing, or working within the Workout Blender? If you can provide some more information on the exact error I should be able to help you out. Thanks!
__________________
Curtis W. Kapus

C A T H E D O T C O M
626 Delsea Drive North
Glassboro, NJ 08028

cwkapus@cathe.com
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-22-2012, 10:25 AM
aussiekers's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 55
Default

Hi Curt, I moved the workout blender that was in my applications into trash. At that point you said to navigate "your hard drive" but I didn't know where to find that. Where shall I look for that? I have the current Adobe AIR. I did try to install the new workout blender but maybe it is because I didn't do the library cathe preferences?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10-22-2012, 02:31 PM
aussiekers's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 55
Default

Hi curt, I played around and figured a bit more out. I typed the chain with chflags....and no have no hidden set. Then I went into the mac hard drive and went through users, then library, preferences and searched Cathe. I have a ton of cat he files or folders. Do I copy those or move them all to a folder maybe on my desktop? Do I really need to delete all of them? I'm worried I'll do something wrong and they will all disappear. I'll wait tip I hear from you. I did earlier today try to download the new mountain lion workout blender and I thought it was working. But it eventually said

"workout blender" can't be opened because it is from an unidentified developer
Your security preferences allow installation of only apps from the Mac App store and identified developers

I tried holding down "control" and opening that way, but that didn't work either
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11-19-2012, 09:34 AM
aussiekers's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 55
Default Hi Curt

Hi Curt, just wondering if you had time to see this yet. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01-11-2013, 11:47 AM
aussiekers's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 55
Default

Hi Curt, know you are busy with other issues, just wondering if any more has happened with this.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:06 AM.


Copyright 1997-2013 Cathe dot Com