Anyone try the Wavemaster II standing bag? (it's black with pink!)

Hi Denise!

I have a Wavemaster (don't know the model, though) but it's red with a black base and the height is adjustable. I've used it mainly for Billy Blanks's Contact Tae Bo (the inflatable one that comes with the DVDs is a joke!!!) and I am very satisfied with it. It can take lots of punches and kicks!!!

A couple of things you have to know... Although when the base is filled with water it is very heavy, somehow with all the kicking and punching it tends to slip away from you (especially if you workout on a carpet or hardwood floor. I had to put my yoga mat under it to prevent it from sliding across the room.

Punching to a certain rhythm takes some adjusting on your part until you find the proper rhythm for it. I wasn't punching as hard at first until I found out how quickly the bag comes back to me after the punch, so I could keep a steady pace.

HTH,

Chris.

I have the one from the first link: Century Wavemaster II Free Standing Aerobic Bag ($109.99).

I have no idea which one Cathe uses but I think that for those of us who will be training with it no more than once/twice a week a wavemaster at about $100 is just right. I usually spend $$$ on weights, shoes and barbells/dumbbells but somehow spending too much on a punching bag seems a bit too much for me.

Chris.

I don't have that one (this is the one I have, with a different logo on : http://www.amazon.com/Century-Class...e=UTF8&s=sporting-goods&qid=1259542965&sr=1-7 ). Red and black are my fav kickboxing colors!

It looks like it might be a bit less stable than the one I have because there is less of a base to fill. (And I don't see any pink on it?)

Kathryn,

Do you like yours? I found one just like it in the local online classified ads for $40. I'm going to look at it this afternoon. I'm excited--hope it works okay.

Kathryn,