Getting workout manager off Facebook

cheryl4264

Cathlete
I am new to facebook and trying to figure out how it works! When I clicked on facebook on Cathe's website, all of a sudden all my entries from Workout Manager appear on my facebook page everyday. I don't want them on my facebook, how do I get unconnected to Cathe.com?

Thanks,
Cheryl

I just did this a couple of weeks ago...let's see if I can remember:

Go to your FB page and click on "Account."

Then click on "Application Settings."

The Workout Manager should pop up along with some others. The option to delete it should be there as well.

I hope that works!

Help - now I can't update Workout Manager because of FB connection

I tried this, and was able to edit out Workout Manager by using application settings on my Facebook page. However, now it won't allow me update my workout manager. When I go to check the "workout completed" box, it tells me I can't without connecting to Facebook again. Help!! How do I get rid of Facebook? I love using workout manager and miss using it!

I would double check and make sure you deleted the WM application on Facebook.

Then maybe clear out the cookies in your browser.

I will double check when I get home. Thanks for helping me!!

(I can't access FB at work so I can't try 'til this weekend.)

Thanks Lori!

No problem. Hopefully someone from SNM will see this and jump in with a suggestion or two.

FB can be funny at times, which is why I suggested you double check your Application settings. I'm sure you did it the first time, but FB itself doesn't always work smoothly.

Clearing the cookies may help too. I can't remember for sure, but I think I did that as well.

Help with getting rid of FB so I can use WM

I looked at it is gone - but I still get the error message and WM won't allow me to update my workouts because it says I have to go to facebook. Ugh! Yes I hope someone from SNM will help me.

How do I "clear the cookies" ?

Thanks!

Cheryl

SNM please help