STS Users: Is STS repetitive?

bigbadbrandini

Cathlete
My name is Brandie and I've been working out to Cathe since 2001. I have all of her recent DVD's up to STS. When STS came out, I wanted to wait to see how other people liked it because it is the price tag intimidated me. I did this with the Hardcore Series too. I waited for it to release, read the forums, then after I saw everyone's great comments on it, I ordered it. I have pre-ordered the STS Shock Cardio and can't wait for it. I'm ready to order STS, but one of my good fitness friends (she's the one who introduced me to Cathe's workouts) told me that her trainer said STS is not worth the price because it is really repetitive. Her trainer is a major Beachbody promoter, so I think it may be she's just telling my friend this about STS to get her to buy Beachbody products, and my friend actually did buy Chalean Extreme. My friend started it and seems to like it a lot.

I just want to know from people who have actually done the STS program if you agree that it is repetitive. In what ways is it repetitive? In what ways is it not? I borrowed my friends Chalean Extreme and I've watched some of the workouts, and I have to say, those look pretty repetitive to me and quite easy for my current fitness level. I've also heard good and bad things about P90X. I'm a devoted Cathe follower and don't have many other instructors in my collection. I've spent some time reading all the STS forums about injury, good results, weight gain, the positive and the negative, etc. So, I am looking for some feedback to hopefully boost my motivation to just BUY it. Look forward to hearing from you all.

Thanks,
Brandie

Brandie...I would have to say it is not repetitive IMHO. If anything, P90X was repetitive and boring. HTH

I am not familiar with beach body products, but if a personal trainer is saying that STS is expensive, that makes me laugh. Trainers are so expensive!!