!!!!TGI KETTLEBELLS !!!! FRIDAY !!!!!

deanie

Cathlete
Good Morning and TGIF!!!!

Today my alarm went off, I was tired and reset it for 45 min. later (still time to workout if I don't eat first...) and then forgot to set the buzzer to go off!!!:eek: Luckily I woke up in time to get my oldest up for school!! LOL!!! Needless to say, no workout this morning! I only work till noon today though and will do a quickie workout this afternoon before my inlaws come! They are here for the weekend since they live in Jersey and we are in Maryland.

I am considering "Those burpees suck" or another round of: 1 min/ 1 swing, 2min/2 swings and trying to get to 25 swings. Not sure..... of course I am not good at working out after work, so who knows!!:confused:

Jane::: Thanks for the info on double unders. I think I will practice those with my regular jumprope (not the rope ones). Good luck tonight runnning and GOOD LUCK tomorrow on your runs!!!:D:):D

Andilynn::: good job on getting better with the pullups. Glad you are enjoying STS.

Gayle::: Hope you are enjoying your rest week. I can't take credit for the figure 8 to a hold tabatas, Anthony mentioned doing that on a MOS.:eek: Have a nice weekend getting the beds ready for rasberries and strawberries! yum!!

Marcy::: great work on ETK!! is today your last day or tomorrow? I want a full update on your thoughts and all!!;)

waves to Rhonda

Have a Fantastic Friday!!!

Where is everyone today????

worked out after work. posted from my blog:
got pull-up?

Posted 05-01-2009 at 01:25 PM by deanie
todays workout was from crossfit 603:

Buy-in

• Jump rope, 3:00 used white jumprope
  • KB deadlifts, 3×10 (subbed 100 pushups)
[FONT=&quot]
[/FONT]603 WOD
5 rounds, for time

• 5 pull-ups - all assisted
  • 10 box jump-overs (20″) did box jumps at 20"
  • 15 KB swings (24K/16K) - 45#

Did my own Cash out:
25 KTE's

***comments
*WOWZA!!!

*time:
7:19