STS Fit chicks - Wed Feb 4

Hi ladies, I just wanted to post a quick introduction..... I am Katie, 27 years old, and I live in Harrisonburg, VA where I work as a probation officer. I have an *almost* 4 year old son, Collin, and three furbabies. I am a newlywed -- married last May to my wonderful husband, Chris, who will be joining me doing STS.

I am starting my official STS rotation on 2/8/09, so this week I am just going a mix of cardio and finishing up my 1RM tests. I have previewed a lot and based on what I have seen, and what I have read here for the past few days, I cannot wait!!

Disc 2 for me also! Cant wait....My chest is still soooo sore!!
Hi Katie great to "see" you here!
BBL
Tracy

Katie, I'm reading a book right know that is set near Harrisonburg. "The Wednesday Letters" Ever hear of it?

Disc 2 for me today too.
I'm still sore from disc 1. I'm baffled though. My lats are very sore. What did I do in disc 1 to get them so sore?:confused:
I'm thinking....today is back day and my lats are already sore! Hopefully, we are going to hit different back muscles:eek:

Hey ladies,

Did Disc 2 yesterday and feel a slight good sore :D today. I am going to do Imax 2 for cardio today.

Enjoy the day.

Therese

Mind if I join too?

I'm Chris, 45, married 20 years, with 3 boys: 13, 9 and 7! I live in Massachusetts and have all my life. I'm an RN on an Hemetology/Oncology Unit, I work PT, Weekends 7p-7a.

I was planning on starting STS NEXT week, but I couldn't hold off. I started monday too! I just didn't get any leg 1RM's done. I hope it works out okay just winging it for lower body.

Yesterday was IMAX2 and I did the Abs Circuit: No Equipment (WOW!:eek:) , which blew me away. Loved it and love Cathe!

Today is Disc 2: back & tri's.

Yes!, Cynthia! ... My lats are sore from MOnday too! I thought it was just me. In fact, my chest and shoulders are STILL sore from Monday, today. I hope I don't have too much trouble with Back & Tri's because of it..