Melting away again in Margaritaville--WEEKEND!

Morning!!!

Just running in quickly to say I did A-Jock's version of Lowmax this morning, holding an 8 lb medicine ball for all the blasts (except the last one). WOW! It's killer!

I have to run out now and do some errands but I'll check back in later!

I think this is my first time to start the group. Usually I am lazy and I just come and refresh waiting for someone else to start. But today I felt slightly proactive--in spite of the fact that it's after 9am and I'm still wearing pajamas and my glasses. Will go upstairs soon and put on clothes and contacts.

I had another weird dream last night, but not quite as weird. In this one, my husband had a second wife (who was young and pretty-grrr) and a crazy father who lived with us. DH himself was also kind of weird--can't remember how just remember thinking he needed a shrink. We were in the middle of a move and the whole extended family was staying in a hotel in one bedroom and I couldn't get them to turn the lights out so I could sleep. I was so mad that I got up and threatened to leave him for good, but as I was starting the SUV (don't actually own an SUV) DH came running out and convinced me to stay. I loved him so much I had to stay, though I still grumbled about the crazy father-in-law and the other wife. I woke up very relieved to be the only wife of a good husband. Whew. I gave him an extra special hug as he slept.

Not sure about my workouts this weekend. I am still sore today from Thursday's upper body workout. Yikes. Maybe I'll do some cardio. I want to be ready to start BFL workouts on Monday. :)

No particular plans today. Still piles of snow out there and it's supposed to snow some more. As long as it doesn't rain and flood the basement again, I'm happy.