Hardcore Fitness Maniacs for Wed Dec 13

lorajc

Cathlete
Morning Fit Ladies -

This morning I did Body Max w/u & Upper Body and abs followed by Butts & Guts Firewalkers, Low Pulse Lunges thru the Floor Work. I then added another set of Firewalkers to the end and a set of leg extensions, seated, using my Spri Resistance Ring. The workout clocked in at about 83 minutes and I burned 357 calories.

Diane Sue- I know you told me about the Cardio & Weights Upper Body PRemix being a good upper body weight workout. I can't remember how many minutes you said though. Also, what are some other ones 20-30 minutes long. I was thinking I can use the longer upper body ones and do the 15 Gliding Leg workout and add abs, or if I do the longer upper body, I can do the 30 minute Gliding Leg workout and no abs. I broke out my Core Secret Agility Ladder lower body workouts (2 of them) to preview later and see what they look like and maybe I can add them in. I've never done them before....but Gunnar does train JLo, so maybe he knows something about training women with ample lower halves. (???)

Toasty - I keep checking the BC website and Pollstar, but so far, BC is not going to be around here ...other than that Columbus date and the DH said I can't go to that and the tickets might even be sold out. I'm thinking that they'll probably come back to the Wedge in Youngstown in March or April (wishful thinking - however, I'm sure they won't still be touring with Three Days Grace - and yes I like that song Pain also). I found out that they love playing that venue -- and the venue knows that also....so I've got a good feeling that they'll be back. Did you hear that Crazy Bi$#h is nominated for a Grammy in Best Rock Performance? I'm so excited. If they don't win with the people up against them (Wolfmother, Godsmack, Nine Inch Nails and someone else) then there is no justice in the World.