Hardcore Fitness Maniacs February 22, 2009 Sunday

WD

Cathlete
Thought I would get this started. Today is my rest day. I think I might use a stretch tape though. Tomorrow I start week 4 of STS phase 1. Hopefully I can move through the 4th week without so many equipment pauses. I made notes on my workout card as to whether it was 1 dumbbell or two etc.. So that should help. Not sure how I will do the recovery week. I am not very good at recovery weeks:) Maybe I can make myself do some lighter stuff. I would like to fit in a kettlebell workout even though we are not supposed to do weights on the recovery week.

Morning Diane Sue!

Not much going on here- I think DH and I can FINISH our 1RMs today. So I think we'll take a week before we start- I should do a rest week but also suck at them. I think I'll do some fun cardio and maybe a few circuits- considering DM in its entirety tomorrow. :)

Versagrips

Hi Ladies

I hope you don't mind me interupting your thread, however a few days ago I believe you were all discussing Versagrips? I am looking for these and I wasn't sure if I should be looking at the professional, classic or fit range. I'm in the UK so I'd have to purchase from the states internationally. Could you advise which would be the best for using to assist the grip with pullups/ chinups. My grip is very poor and its affecting my ability to do pull ups so I'm looking for something to help.

Also my wrist size is 6inches so I'd be looking for the small size. Any advice would be appreciated as I know you are a knowledgeable group of ladies.

Thanks for your time.

Laura
x

Hi girls. Just got disk i don't know in and did legs.. 8 0r 9..
No workout yesterday. MOM is in the hospital.. They say flu. SHe can't fricken walk.. It is more than the flu.. I was on the phone 1/2 the night. Then an iv with someone elses name was on her. Thank god it was only saline/ potassium..
Well, gotta get a bath and get up there to check on her..
Talk to you later..