Hardcore Fitness Maniacs for 2/28

orphylea

Cathlete
Morning Maniacs!

In keeping with my random week of workouts I did Supersets today. I have never done that workout before so it was fun. It wasn't very intense, but some days that is kind of nice.

DS's birthday party is today so I have to run! Have a great day!

Good Morning, I am feeling better but still a little off and back to coughing:( Anyway I am going to try some light cardio and get in those STS abs I have missed and some yoga/stretching. Maybe my foam roller too. My legs and low back are experiencing doms this morning from Thursdays leg day. Trying to drink my coffee black this morning to cut out those 80 calories a day of fat free creamer. Logging at My Fitness Pal is an eye opener for sure:eek: My granddaughter's 1st birthday party is this afternoon so we will be going there. I will check back later.

Patti, I like Supersets a lot. My favorite premixes on that one is the upper and lower Blasts. On the lower one you get to repeat all of the lower body work 3 times. Have fun with your DS's birthday party.

Last edited:
Hi Diane Sue! Hope the cough goes away- sometimes I think light cardio helps my lungs feel better when I'm sick even though DH says I'm slightly mental for thinking that. :D I agree about logging food. It has made me more aware of some small calories that I wasn't counting and it has made me weigh some of my snacks. I was cheating a bit on portion size- nothing too crazy but hey, it adds up.

I'll remember that about SS. I just wanted a quick full body workout today. I think I did the P/P premixes and liked those.

Today was Back, Biceps and Abs. Didn't feel like working out AT ALL but after I got started I just hit it hard and had an excellent workout. Had excellent energy! Feel great right now.

10 minutes on treadmill w/6% incline.

1 minute rest between each set.

BACK
Underhand Barbell Rows:
45# - 15/15 (warmup)
60# - 10 (up 5#)
65# - 10 (up 5#)
70# - 10 (up 5#)