:::::::Cheetahs Friday 6/1 already??????

JAFitMama

Cathlete
Greetings running friends!

This Cheetah is having trouble posting, but loves to get here when possible!

Carole~ TG DH is having his stress test today. I don't know if I told you but my DH is a cardiologist (I am a retired Respiratory Therapist) and we see all too often that people ignore their health issues, even our close friend who passed in March. So, good for your DH going through with his diagnostics.

Running is going well. I did 8 miles and 5 mile of speed work (800 repeats on the TM) so far this week. Today is an easy 2-4 mile run. The heat has kicked in here at 90 degrees.

We have planted an abundance of flowers and have bee watering like mad.

Next week we start two projects a patio expansion/redo with a built in charcoal grill, and the workout room construction will begin too. We didn't plan them to be done simultaneously, but it is OK. I still haven't found an affordable floor for cardio, but I am leaning towards engineered wood over a subfloor.

Cathy~ I hope your fasting' test went OK... I laughed at your comment about 4 cars. Many families with multiple teens have multiple cars just to make commuting manageable these days. Us included.

TTFN Cheetah Babes!!!
Judy "Likes2bfit"

http://www.smileyhut.com/silly/arrowhead.gif

If you fail to plan, then you plan to fail.

Good Morning!

Judy: So nice to see you here! Wish you had more time to play but such is the life of a busy mom, right? :) I think I want to come live with you! A patio with a built in grill AND a "made to order" work out room? Girl, you got it made in the shade! ;) }( :+

I have Tone It Up and Chin Ups on tap for today. I think I am also going to add push ups to those chin ups too starting from today!!! }(