Burn The Fat, Feed The Muscle check-in 4/27/06

janiejoey

Cathlete
Hi BFFM, (Burn The Fat, Feed The Muscle)

I think it is time to start a thread on this.

I've almost reached my goal. Just have to lose about 15 more pounds. Been doing really well with my cathe workouts. All is good so far.

Just have to concentrate more on eating cleaner. Could use a little lift from all you experts out there.

Love to get this thread going, don't want to lead it though (I'm not good at that), so come on BFFM people!

Janie

"Whoo Hoo"
-Cathe Friedrich-

Hi Janie. I just started BFFM a couple of weeks ago. I just finished going through the whole book. I've almost reached my goal too. Only about another 10 pounds to go. I just had my body fat checked and its down to 23.8% from 35%. I definitely learned a lot more about nutrition. It's a little hard sometimes planning all the meals (especially when DH likes me to make fried food!)but I'm getting better at it.

Marcy

Welcome Marcy,

Boy, do I know the DH syndrom. Congratulations on your accomplishments. WOW! You have been working. Keep it up and you'll be there sooner than you think. Yes, I think nutrition is key here for sure, with cardio and weight training, it all goes hand in hand. It's great to get on a program and have confidence that it will work? And even better, once on it, it does work.

I find that I cook two meals, during the night. One for my DH and one for myself. Sometimes he would like to have what I have. So that is a bonus for me (and for him).

According to my calibors, I'm about 25 to 27% body fat. Still, I'm trying hard. My goal is 18 to 20%. I'll make it one day, I just keep pluging away at it. I've so far lost 35 pounds in two years.

Again, congratulations on your accomplishments. Keep us posted through your adventures of health/fitness and nutrition. Any other advice would be welcomed as well.

Janie

Hi there,

I'm August. :)