BFL TGIF 5/16

Sherry K

Cathlete
Good morning all!

Today is DS's 12th b-day. Our family tradition is back for breakfast, so I think I'll need today to be the free day. He's also having a few friends over this evening for pizza and more cake.

I didn't get my run in last night. I can't believe how this head cold has me down. The 5K is Sunday. I won't be worried about time - at this point I just want to finish.

I haven't done personals, but to quickly catch up on a few things:

-I work in the automotive industry and next week is our quality systems audit, which is supposed to ensure that we have the right processes to always make good parts for our customers.

-I'm an emotional eater, too, and keeping it in check this week has taken tremendous willpower, which has waned at times. Apparently the stress is getting to everyone, because we're all ensuring the candy stash is full - that's not a good sign! At least I got my 2.5 mile powerwalk in at lunch which helped relieve some of the stress.

Now off to get ready for work - quickly because the house will be up soon for birthday cake. Hope you all have a great day.

Good Morning girls!

Sherry-When you powerwalk do you always walk 2.5miles? How long does it take you to walk it? On the Treadmill i can walk around 1.8 miles in thirty minutes. I was just wondering if i should go with the time or distance of a powerwalk? Do you use those hand weight thingy's? Great job on the willpower,im slowly getting mine back in check;-)

Hey to everybody:)

today is a powerwalk and some upper or lower body...don't know which one yet?

AND...i got one day of nice,healthy eating in the books:7 yay,me!!! Now i have to battle through the weekend and i will be fine! Its weird but that first day is always the hardest for me? Ive been trying to have a good day since monday:+:eek: and finally succeeded yesterday:eek:!

And i forgot about No Pudge Brownies}( i may have to go get some for emergencies and the best thng is no guilt:)