BFFM Checkin for Week Jan 7-13

Laura030403

Cathlete
I didn't see a check-in for BFFM so I thought I'd make one. Even if no one joins in I'll be using this to keep myself in line!! :)

I have gone grocery shopping today and I am ready to start BFFM tomorrow. I have a workout rotation put together for myself and I must have spent half of the day yesterday finding out how many calories I need and how many grams of protein, fat, and carbs I need to be eating throughout the day. I made a spreadsheet of my meals and my percentages and it felt great to look over it and see how much I accomplished--an eating plan JUST FOR ME!!

Right now I am weighing in at about 123 at 5'6''. I am not trying to lose any weight. I actually want to gain a little, get rid of the baby fat that I have been sitting on for the last three years (I hate sitting down with a nice fitting shirt on and my jelly rolls come out to say hi!!) :) haha.

Anyway, I will be in tomorrow to check-in on how my first day went (workout and eating). I would love it if you would like to join in the check-in! Have a great night and I'll 'see' ya tomorrow!!! :)

'Love every minute of what you do, otherwise, what's the point?'

Hi Laura-

I have the e-book but, honestly, haven't read it yet. I'll definitely follow what you're doing and maybe you can teach me things.

Oh....scary. I weigh 120-121 lbs at 5'. I definitely need to lose a few if you're 123 at 5'6".

I just started P90X (finishing up the first week) but I'm not really following that eating plan. Actually, all I'm doing is trying to eat as clean as possible. I'll take the BFFM book to work with me tomorrow and try to read a bit at lunchtime. I'd love a spreadsheet built for me and I should try to work one up.

Good luck. It's a great program I've heard.

Nancy