50 and over week of Feb 1 check-in

JoanC

Cathlete
Good afternoon everyone,

I actually got 2 miles on treadmill at hotel yesterday. Good visit with friends last night.

Eating was not horrible but definitely not diet.

I got a birthday surprise from ds and dil. Second grandbaby due Sept 18.:D

I will check in later with wo.

Joan

Hi to all over 50

I am new to this and not sure if I should have started a new thread or a reply. But... my name is Beth and I would love to check in and challenge with you.

I am 52 and about 20 pounds heavier than I want to be despite an almost daily routine of cardio and weights and the clean eating routine-- I have always exercised and always had my weight under control until I hit 50- then- and I am not lying- I started gaining weight everytine I got on the scale--
October 2007 I started working with a trainer for the weights (did Cathe for cardio and added spinning, running, and eliptical)(oh and pilates)- He had us (I did this with a friend same age) on a very intense food program and we had to keep a food diary. She lost 35 pounds and I am the same weight (but in better shape)

I decided that the trainer was just costing money and I was not getting anywhere- so I am hoping that the STS program is intense enough to kick start some weight loss. So- I have not recieved mine yet but I did the 1 rep max and then printed the cards and went ahead and did disc 1 on Saturday- I can't wait to do the discs with Cathe and Crew but I have to say that even following the card was intense-

So, has anyone had this problem with weight and if so-- what has worked??

Hi Beth,

We start a new thread every Sunday and then keep it the whole week.

We've actually got two going this week because I didn't see the one Jann started and started this one. I was gone for part of the weekend.