*~*~*~Kettlebell Wed~*~*~

Hey,I am just getting started here! I have to run out the door now, but will be back later. I am taking the kids to see Inkheart for free at the theater this morning - yeah for free stuff!!! :)

Missy

Good Morning

Yeah for free stuff!!:)

slept late today!! Yea summer vacation! so I just finished my workout. Think Austin Powers, I named it: Torture Baby!! Here it is, not sure if I should thank you Jane or not!!:p;) Its from Jane!! LOL!!

Torture Ba-by!!

warm up: .06 miles on the treadmill level 3.0

Complete as many rounds in 30 minutes as you can:
400M run treadmill set at 7
10 sit ups Janda sit ups
20 box jumps 20" box
30 swings 45#kb
40 squats ouchie!!
50 jump rope regular thin jump rope

cool down: 1 mile on treadmill at level 3.0

Comments:
*O.M.G.!!! what a workout!... drenched in sweat!!:eek:
*squats were the hardest and took the longest time, I am sure I will be sore tomorrow!! (maybe even later today!)
*in the third round the kb was so slippery I thought it might fly out of my hands. Next round I chalked my hands and it was much better!!
*lost count of jumprope in 2 diff. rounds, so put in an extra 10...so may have done 50 or 60 in those rounds!:confused:
***rounds completed: 4 and half way thru my 400M run when the gymboss went off!! thank goodness!! I was literally holding my gymboss counting the seconds!!
:) :) :)

Off for a much needed shower!! BBL with Personals!
Have a great day everyone!!!

Good Morning!

Today's a hot one here. Going up to 95. I did IMAX 3 today. Got up a little late so only had time for warmup, intervals 1-7 and c/d and stretch.
Blast 1 - modified after 1st whole set of taps and jumps on/off step
Blast 2 and 3 - plyos and starbursts - did all
Blast 4 - got though it all but my tuck jumps didn't resemble tuck jumps by the end!
Blast 5 - Plie jacks - did all.
Blast 6 - Wide lunges off step - did all.
Blast 7 - Got through it all with only a small break. Jumps on/off step.