UPDATED 16-Week Max Weight Loss Rotation

Candiceena

Cathlete
Hi Everyone! So, I've really been intrigued by the 16-week max weight loss rotation. I decided to make an updated version. It features Xtrain, LIS, CF, & TTM. A generic rotation follows the actual rotation.

But first, some notes on how I came up with this: I first wrote down the original rotation along w/ the lengths of the workouts. Next I studied up about each one, noting what type of workout it was. I then wrote the generic outline. Finally, I wrote the actual rotation using workouts from CF/TTM, Xtrain, and LIS. I really tried my best to look at specifically what each workout was accomplishing in the old rotation, and then tried my best to figure out what newer DVD would best accomplish the same thing. Some were tough, especially CTX because those workouts are fairly unique as far as the make-up of them. As always, feedback is welcome! :) This is the first public rotation I’ve ever put together!

I don’t have the 8 new workouts, so I apologize for not using those. I also do not have STS, so I didn’t use any of those workouts either. I am including the generic rotation that I made though, so that you gals can sub if you want to use the new 8 workouts/STS/etc. Also – the lengths of the workouts don’t match completely, some are shorter and some are longer but overall I think it equals out pretty well.

The old rotation was 4 weeks, repeated 4x. This new rotation follows the same pattern. Of course, Cathe recommends good sleep habits and the cleanest diet possible for you. Lots of water, too! She also recommended some cross-training in the original rotation so I have kept that the same here with walks, runs, and biking (with subs, as well).

Here is a link to the original 16 week max fat loss rotation.

And thanks to those who have posted Cathe's Advanced Treadmill workout - I used it in this updated rotation.