12-Week Beginner Mixed Rotation

desertmocha

Hello everyone!

I'm a newbie here, and although I'm not new to exercising, I fell off the fitness bandwagon and am now completely out of shape :p. I just placed my order for Cathe's Basic Step, Low Impact Step, and Total Body Stretching DVD's this week, and I came up with this 12-week rotation for myself. I thought I'd post it here so that hopefully it may inspire others who may be a bit overwhelmed by all the Hardcore, Extreme, Make-You-Regret-the-Day-You-Were-Born rotations and DVD's :D.

I welcome all comments and suggestions for changes or additions. I wish all of you well on your fitness journeys!

Weeks 1-3
Monday: Basic Step
Tuesday: Upper Body Sculpt + Stability Ball Abs
Wednesday: Basic Step
Thursday: Lower Body Sculpt + Stability Ball Abs
Friday: Basic Step
Saturday: Upper Body Sculpt + Lower Body Sculpt + Stability Ball Abs
Sunday: Total Body Stretching (any segment)

Weeks 4-6
Monday: Basic Step
Tuesday: Body Fusion
Wednesday: Basic Step
Thursday: Body Fusion
Friday: Basic Step
Saturday: Upper Body Sculpt + Lower Body Sculpt + Stability Ball Abs

Weeks 7-9
Monday: Low Impact Step
Tuesday: Body Fusion
Wednesday: Low Impact Step
Thursday: Body Fusion
Friday: Low Impact Step
Saturday: Total Body Sculpting

Weeks 10-12
Monday: Low Impact Step
Tuesday: High Step Circuit
Wednesday: Low Impact Step
Thursday: High Impact Step
Friday: Low Impact Step
Saturday: Total Body Sculpting

P.S. Here's a generic format I had in mind when making the rotation, which offers a bit more flexibility for those with varying levels of progress. Remember to listen to your body and take days off and stretch or take an evening stroll as necessary.

Day 1: at least 30-minute cardio
Day 2: upper and/or lower body sculpting + abs OR circuit work OR total body sculpting (depending on your fitness level) OR rest/stretch
Day 3: at least 30-minute cardio